Uber · Report #216373
deleting payment profile during active trip puts account into arrears but active trip is temporarily “free”
Validstatus
20upvotes
28 Jun 2017disclosed
Summary
Deleting a payment profile for an account that is actively taking a trip results in the trip not being charged, but moves the user's account into arrears and when a payment profile is added back, the account is charged the unpaid amount.
How it was found
The write-up for this report has not been downloaded yet, or the program disclosed it without one. Read it on HackerOne.