Nextcloud · Report #673724
Circle email-members have still access to a shared folder/file after they are removed from the circle
Validstatus
lowseverity
$200bounty
5upvotes
1 Mar 2020disclosed
How it was found
If a email-address is added to a circle, the email user has still access after the email-address is removed from the circle. Requirements
circles app and share by mail app enabled
Steps to reproduce
- add an email address to a circle
- share a folder/file with the circle
- remove the email address from the circle
- try to access the link that is sent to the email address
email user has still access!
Additional information
For every circle share is a non user specific link token created. this token is sent to the email-members. An other problem is, that if you have forced password usage for link shares and share by mail shares, this link is still accessible without a password.
Tested with: Nextcloud 15.0.10 Circles 0.16.9 share by mail 1.5.0
Impact
A email-member that is removed from a circle