Shopify · Report #870001
access permission is not revoked even if the email has been deleted or changed on the partner account -partners.shopify-
Validstatus
mediumseverity
7upvotes
18 Aug 2020disclosed
How it was found
I can get increased privileges from accounts that have been deleted from shopify partners.
a partner uses another business email account and when the business email has been replaced or deleted from a partner, it turns out that the account still has full access as a collaborator account or still has permission as a partner account.
Steps For Reproductions
- create a partner account and use another business account email, and confirm
- Add the store as a collaboration, and receive permission from the shop owner
- Open a shop that has given permission
- Return to partners, change business email to your email, and confirm
- open an account from the email that has been used in a business email (step 1), try logging in to the added store (step 2). You can not enter and look email is not registered at the store
- try logging in to
accounts.shopify.comand successfully entering the shopify account - entered the store that was added, after successfully logging in it turns out that this account entered using the name of the partner account ██████████
Impact
The account can enter the collaboration store using the permission as a collaboration account even though it has been deleted from the partner account and is not part of the partner